support us

Chair Underwriters

Chair Underwriting is the easiest way to make an ongoing impact for the Symphony.

Chair Underwriters are instrumental in sustaining the organization, making an initial 3-year commitment to honor a member of the orchestra. Pledge your support today to sustain the excellence of the Bellingham Symphony into tomorrow!

If you are interested in discussing Chair Underwriting opportunities, please contact Eileen Brownell at

Bellingham Symphony Chair Underwriters, 2023-2024

The Bellingham Symphony is proud to recognize individuals whose major support of our orchestra ensures our continued financial and artistic health for years to come. We are deeply grateful to the following patrons for their commitment to classical music in our community.

Jack & Marybeth Campbell

Music Director

Garland Richmond & Richard Stattelman


In Honor of Phyllis Allport

Principal Cello

Charli Daniels

Principal Bass

Mark Tomko

Assistant Principal Bass

Marcela Berg & Michael Addison

Principal Flute

Deborah Cool

3rd Flute

Carol & Dennis Comeau


The Ridenour Family

Principal Oboe

Corey Welch & Judy Diamond

English Horn

Gordon & Rosalie Nast

Principal Clarinet

Brian & Marya Griffin

Principal Bassoon

George & Crystal Mills

Principal Horn

Bill & Leslie McRoberts

Principal Trumpet

Wendy Bohlke & Brian Hansen

Principal Trombone

Marty & Gail Haines

Principal Tuba

Valerie McWhorter

Principal Percussion

Barbara & Michael Ryan

Principal Harp

Sibyl Sanford

Principal Keyboard

BSO Chamber Music Sponsored by Kirk Smith.

This list was updated on August 29, 2023.

The BSO is registered with WA State’s Charities Program as required by law and additional information is available by calling 800-332-4483 or visiting